Australia won the toss, opted to bat in the second ODI against England

Australia’s Travis Head bats during the one-day cricket international between England and Australia at the Sydney Cricket Ground, in Sydney, Australia, Saturday, November 19, 2022. | Photo Credit: AP

Stand-in captain Josh Hazlewood won the toss and Australia will bat first in the second one-day international against England at the Sydney Cricket Ground on Saturday.

Hazlewood replaced Pat Cummins, who was rested for the match.

“We just think this wicket can get worse throughout the game,” Hazlewood said.

Australia made two changes with Hazlewood replacing Cummins in attack and as skipper, while Mitch Marsh will be the all-rounder in place of Cameron Green.

England made four changes with acting captain Moeen Ali, Adil Rashid, Sam Curran and Chris Woakes all coming on. Regular captain Jos Buttler, Chris Jordan, Luke Wood and Olly Stone were left out.

Australia beat England by six wickets in the first match on Thursday at the Adelaide Oval. The teams wrap up the series on Tuesday at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.


Australia: David Warner, Travis Head, Steve Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Alex Carey, Mitchell Marsh, Marcus Stoinis, Ashton Agar, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlwood (captain).

England: Jason Roy, Phil Salt, Dawid Malan, James Vince, Sam Billings, Moeen Ali (captain), Chris Woakes, Sam Curran, Liam Dawson, David Willey, Adil Rashid.

Chandan Kumar

Author & Content Researcher for Entertainment & World Desk, reports on world cinema, web series and lifestyle. Like to explore trends in the film industry and build conversations about them. Also focused on discovering regional cinema and good storytelling above all! Official E-mail :-

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button